Inferion Exclusive Song Stream: “This Will Decay”


So, I have a serious question to ask you and I want an honest answer. Do you dig blackened death metal, and if so, have you ever before experienced the lavish stylings of the band Inferion, who hail from the birthplace of the genre, Florida? If you answered “yes” and then “no,” do yourself a […]

Another New Machine Head Track Streams Online

Machine Head

Two tracks from the forthcoming Machine Head record have leaked online. Instead of being bummed about it (granted, the band’s pissed, but what can they do), Machine Head have gone ahead and offered up clean versions of each leaked track for folks to stream. Perhaps that will keep you monsters from illegally downloading them, I […]

The Banner Ink New Deal

The Banner

The Banner have signed a new deal with Good Fight Music for the release of a new album. The label, run by ex-Ferret Music head Carl Severson, will issue Greying, the band’s new album. The Banner is currently wrapping up work on the disc, which is being produced by Will Putney (The Acacia Strain, Vision […]

KsE Frontman Jesse Leach Streaming AliKeN Tune

River City Rockfest

Wanna hear something un-Killswitch Engage-like? Then head to the end of this post for a new track from Jesse Leach, Killswitch Engage’s eclectic frontman and a writer for this very site. Check out his scribblings for us here. The following song is called “In The Shadows” and comes from Jesse’s AliKeN solo project. He said […]

Vesania Ink New Deal


Vesania, a band featuring current and former members of Behemoth, Dimmu Borgir and Decapitated, have signed a new deal. With who? Metal Blade. I feel like this is the first band in forever to not sign with Nuclear Blast. I feel as though every band these days has been signing with them. Vesania’s new album […]

Listen To A New Machine Head Track — Now!


So, apparently, some of the new Machine Head record has leaked. The disc comes out November 10, but songs from it are available now. If you know how to find such illegalness. What follows is an official stream of “Now We Die,” a brand new song from the new Machine head, which comes from the […]

Dark Fortress Exclusive Song Stream: “I Am The Jigsaw Of A Mad God”


There’s a small chance you’re unfamiliar with Dark Fortress, which is kind of a shame, to be honest. The band formed in the Bavarian foothills, at the start of black metal’s second wave of black metal. Two decades later, they’ve issued six albums that’ve stretched the genre’s boundaries but never bastardized them. With each release, […]

Inferion Releasing New Album Next Month

This Will Decay

As part of a new deal inked with Horror Pain Gore Death Productions has signed Miami-based blackened death metal maestros Inferion will issue a new album called This Will Decay. The disc drops on October 21 on CD and all digital formats.  This epic fourteen track, 55-plus-minute majestic masterpiece is a vicious onslaught of blackened […]

Let’s All Listen To A New Bloodbath Tune — NOW!


Hurry! Head to the end of this post for your first taste of new Bloodbath in fucking I don’t know how fucking long. It comes in the form of a song called “Unite In Pain.” I, for one, think the song’s the bee’s pajamas. Bloodbath features in its ranks Katatonia’s Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström, […]

Abysmal Dawn Streaming Another Ass-Kicker

Abysmal Dawn

Quick! Head to the end of this post for a true ass-kicker of a song. The tune is called “The Inevitable Return to Darkness,” and comes from Los Angeles-based extreme metal masters Abysmal Dawn’s upcoming fourth full-length Obsolescence. Obsolescence will be released October 27 in North America (UK/World October 27 and Germany/Benelux/Finland on October 24) […]