Accept Releasing New Album

“Stampede” single coming soon

Blind RageBlind Rage

Blind Rage

Metal legends Accept will release their new album Blind Rage on August 15 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The band’s 14th studio album was produced by renowned audio engineer Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Napalm Death, Opeth) and is the follow-up to 2012′s Stalingrad.

The first single, “Stampede,” will precede the full-length album on July 11, available digitally and as a limited vinyl edition.

The band recently filmed a video for “Stampede” which will make its online premiere this summer.

“Whatever we do on record, it’s there for eternity,” says Accept guitarist Wolf Hoffmann.

“If you do something great it’s not something people throw away tomorrow. Songs we wrote 30 years ago are still loved by fans today. That teaches you to be careful with what you release and make sure you like it yourself. With Blind Rage, we have a collection of songs with the classic Accept feel, and — as always — there’s an overriding theme of aggression and rage in our music. Otherwise, it wouldn’t be metal.”

Here’s the track listing:

1. Stampede
2. Dying Breed
3. Dark Side of My Heart
4. Fall of the Empire
5. Trail of Tears
6. Wanna Be Free
7. 200 Years
8. Bloodbath Mastermind
9. From the Ashes We Rise
10. The Curse
11. Final Journey

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like