Alice Cooper: New Touring Band Lineup Revealed

Alice Cooper

There’ve been rumors of a shakeup in Alice Cooper’s band’s lineup for a spell now, and today, we learned those rumors were absolutely true.

Alice Cooper has revamped the band’s lineup for his “No More Mr. Nice Guy” summer tour, which kicks off May 12 in North America, hits South America for a week, heads over to Europe from June to mid-July, and then returns to the states for all of August.

The new lineup boasts guitarist Steve Hunter, who worked with Alice for several years. Tommy Henriksen replaces Kerri Kelli on guitar, and Damon Johnson will be continuing with the group. Glen Sobel will be joining the band on drums, in place of Jimmy DeGrasso, and bassist Chuck Garric will continue to anchor the rhythm section.

“Steve’s always been one of my favorite guitarists since the first time I ever heard him play, and I’ve been working with Tommy a lot on the new album,” explained Alice. “Oh, and yes, a new snake might make the band lineup…you never know. We will miss Jimmy and Kerri, but I know we will be sharing a stage again in the future.”

Next week, Alice Cooper will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Congrats, Alice.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like