Amberian Dawn Loses Bassist

Amberian Dawn’s foxy new singer

Helsinki, Finland-based, female-fronted symphonic metal band Amberian Dawn are down a bassist.

Jukka Koskinen has decided to take leave of the band.

He says in a statement: “I can’t dedicate [the time and attention to Amberian Dawn that] it needs [due to my] busy schedule with Wintersun.”

Good. Wintersun’s a better band anyways. Not by much, but a better band.

In other news, the band will release a compilation album of songs released on their first four albums to showcase new singer Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen.

Called Re-Evolution, it’ll be made available on June 14 in Finland, and be distributed by Suomen Musiikki.

Here’s the track listing for it.

1. Valkyries
2. Incubus
3. Kokko – Eagle Of Fire
4. Lily Of The Moon
5. Come Now Follow
6. Crimson Flower
7. Circus Black
8. Lost Soul 
9. Cold Kiss
10. River Of Tuoni
11. Charnel’s Ball

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like