Atreyu Returns; World Collectively Gives No Fucks



I know what the world was missing the last three years: Atreyu’s music.

No wonder everything’s been going to shit. We haven’t had the chance to experience new music from one of the most mediocre bands of musicians ever assembled.

Today, Atreyu announced its return from hiatus.

The reunited lineup, featuring vocalist Alex Varkatzas, drummer Brandon Saller, guitarists Dan Jacobs and Travis Miguel and bassist Marc McKnight, will return to the stage for the first time in three years for an exclusive main stage performance at Aftershock festival on September 14 in Sacramento, California.

“The time has come,” says Saller. “We have been spending the last few months planning this moment. Writing new music and thinking about the future while also reflecting on the past. We all came to the conclusion that it was the right time. Our history is too powerful to ignore forever. Our fans have given us too much. The void of Atreyu, in the world and within ourselves, had existed for long enough. We are happy to announce that after almost 4 years, the beast has risen!”

Does anyone actually give a fuck?

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like