August Burns Red Dropping New One In June

The album’s art

You read that correctly, folks.

That band August Burns Red have a new album coming out. I’m not very partial to them, but understand why a bunch of you dig ‘em.

Rescue & Restore will be available through Solid State Records starting June 25.

The album, described by guitarist and principal songwriter JB Brubaker as the band’s “most ambitious album yet,” “turns a critical eye to the oft-maligned genre of metalcore, leading by example to prove that bands can still find exciting new ways to expand the genre,” says a press release.

Rescue & Restore is about challenging other bands and ourselves, as well as fans of this music, to want more than whatever happens to be the current buzz,” explains Brubaker.

“We’ve done our best with each new album to try to push our sound in new directions and we’d like to see our peers do the same. People need to realize that there’s not much of a difference between a metalcore song that has a couple breakdowns with a repeating chorus and the latest Lady Gaga song. This genre used to be better than that. It can still be better than that.”

Here’s the track listing:

1. Provision
2. Treatment
3. Spirit Breaker
4. Count It All As Lost
5. Sincerity
6. Creative Captivity
7. Fault Line
8. Beauty In Tragedy
9. Animals
10. Echoes
11. The First Step

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like