Autolatry Releasing Native In June


New England black metal band Autolatry will release their upcoming full-length, Native, on June 18.

The band’s latest effort is a concept album, telling a tale of Native American assimilation at the time of the colonial settling in New England. 

“This album represents a powerful look into New England’s history as well as our history as a band,” says vocalist Karl Chamberlain.

“For the first time, the whole band was in one room when we wrote the album and the collaboration forced us to step up our game. Autolatry has always had an underlying concept, but Native was created to flow conceptually, lyrically, and musically together. I see this as not just the next step, but an entire new beginning for us.”

The album will boast six tracks, including “Colony,” “Waning Moon,” “Unrest with the Tide,” “Pale Dishonor,” “Setting of the Sun,” and the title track.

The album was engineered and mixed by guitarist Dave Kaminsky at Morrisound Recording in Tampa, Florida, and at

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like