Autopsy’s New One Coming In July

I love it

And that is the cover art.

Strange. That’s the same image my parents used when they sent out cards to people, announcing my birth.

I guess Chris Reifert was on my mom’s mailing list.

Listen up, fatso. Today, Autopsy revealed their new album will drop July 2.

Called The Headless Ritual, it is Autopsy’s latest for Peaceville Records.
A press release claims The Headless Ritual is a relentless monster of violent and brutal death metal mastery delivered in the unmistakable Autopsy style of chaotic riffing, insane solos and doom-filled interludes, all served with the band’s unhinged brand of vocal sickness.”

The album was recorded and mixed April 2013 at Fantasy Studios, San Francisco, California, with Adam Munoz.

“Expect nothing less than the monstrous brutality that Autopsy has been known to offer,” says Reifert. “Laurels will not be rested upon, trends will not be followed and mercy will not be shown. Mark your calendars for June and pick out a coffin to lie down and die in. Darkness and death await…”

Now, here’s the track listing for the album.
1. Slaughter At Beast House
2. Mangled Far Below
3. She Is A Funeral
4. Coffin Crawlers
5. When Hammer Meets Bone
6. Thorns And Ashes
7. Arch Cadaver
8. Flesh Turns To Dust
9. Running From The Goathead
10. The Headless Ritual

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like