Ava Inferi Begin Tracking Next Studio Effort

Ava Inferi

Practitioners of Portuguese doom metal Ava Inferi have entered a recording studio in Norway to begin tracking eight new songs that will be released early next year as the follow-up to 2009’s Blood of Bacchus.

According to a statement, the record has been in the can for a spell “at least in terms of compositions. But instead of doing the usual ‘rush,’ we have now used time to our advantage, ensuring nothing slips our attention.” Two of the new tracks are called “By Candlelight and Mirror” and “The Heathen Island,” and the band feels that “this material is by far the most interesting and mature we have produced so far. And easily the most raw material as well.”

The statement adds that the songs “are more straight-forward, some of them a tad shorter than what’s expected from these shores, some downright spooky and dirty, others immeasurably dark even strangely beautiful, but most importantly, they all ooze of an all-consuming power.”

Ava Inferi features Mayhem’s Rune Eriksen. The band recently added a new guitarist to the fold: André Sobral.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like