Ava Inferi Detail New Album Onyx


The Portugal-based that features ex-Mayhem guitarist Rune Eriksen, Season of Mist’s Ava Inferi, will release its fourth full-length album, Onyx, on February 14. Nothing says I love you like the new Ava Inferi, people.

Fuck, I need coffee. Anyways, that’s the cover art for the new disc, and we’ve got the track listing after the jump. This brings me to the following question: What genre are Ava Inferi? I mean, I’ve listened to this band a bunch before, and I know a ton of people love them. But metal? The music has slight elements of metal, but really, doesn’t belong to any specific musical genre. Any thoughts?

In a press release, Eriksen says that Ava Inferi “have always dwelled in the more obscure side of things, and even though we have weaved an occasional Wiccan flame or Bacchanalian praise into our arts, we’ve always cherished and explored the aspects of ‘horror.’ With Onyx, we have definitely gone deeper into it.”

Onyx track listing:

1. Onyx
2. The Living End
3. A Portal
4. ((Ghostlights))
5. Majesty
6. The Heathen Island
7. By Candlelight & Mirrors
8. Venice in Fog

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like