Black Flag Returning With Worst Album Cover Ever

What the is right!

Look at that monstrosity.

After being gone for as long as they have been, you think they’d have some better ideas for album art. But nooooooooo!

Reactived punk legends Black Flag will release a new album next month.

The effort was recorded last winter and features band founder Greg Ginn on guitar, Ron Reyes on vocals, Gregory Moore on drums and Dale Nixon on bass.

Titled What The…, the album is scheduled for a November 5 release on Ginn’s own SST Records.

That cover is so bad, it almost feels like a joke.

Here’s the album’s track listing:

1. My Heart’s Pumping
2. Down in the Dirt
3. Blood and Ashes
4. Now Is the Time
5. Wallow in Despair
6. Slow Your Ass Down
7. It’s so Absurd
8. Shut Up
9. This Is Hell
10. Go Away
11. The Bitter End
12. The Chase
13. I’m Sick
14. It’s Not My Time to Go-Go
15. Lies
16. Get Out of My Way
17. Outside
18. No Teeth
19. To Hell and Back
20. Give Me All Your Dough
21. You Gotta Be Joking
22. Off My Shoulders

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like