Black Sabbath: 15 Songs Being Recorded

A Life Once Lost

We told you the other day that Black Sabbath were in the studio.

Now, we’ve received a little more intel into what’s going on.

Metal Injection is reporting that the band’s written 15 songs, but that only 12 will appear on Black Sabbath’s next album, which is being produced by Rick Rubin.

The three leftover tracks will most likely appear as bonus tracks for different special editions.
Tony Iommi has completed all 15 guitar tracks during the band’s sessions in England earlier this year; Ozzy is now tracking vocals.

Geezer Butler wrote all of the album’s lyrics, and one song title has been confirmed to be “God Is Dead.”

All I am going to say is the new Black Sabbath will have nothing on the new A Life Once Lost, which I just downloaded. Holy balls, is it fucking intensely awesome!

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like