Cathedral Offshoot Death Penalty Announces LP

Gaz Jennings announces new project

Death PenaltyDeath Penalty

Death Penalty

Cathedral’s Gaz Jennings has returned to the scene with a brand new band, called Death Penalty.

The band’s eponymous debut album will be released on September 16.

“When Cathedral split I didn’t have any intention of getting another band together,” Gaz admits.

“I wanted to do a record, because Lee [Dorrian, Cathedral’s front man and Rise Above Records boss] has been saying for years that he’d give me a deal! But all my time was taken up writing stuff for Cathedral. I had a few bits and bobs lying around, so I started writing material a few years back and that’s where it all started. And now the album is ready to go.”

Here’s Death Penalty‘ track listing:

1. Grotesque Horizon
2. Howling At The Throne Of Decadence
3. Eyes Of The Heretic
4. Golden Tides
5. Into The Ivory Frost
6. Children Of The Night
7. The One That Dwells
8. She Is A Witch
9. Immortal By Your Hand
10. Written By The Insane

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like