Darkthrone To Release Vinyl Box Set

‘Black Death And Beyond’ coming May 12

I wantI want

I want

That’s right, folks.

Start saving your silver nickels and golden dimes.

Norwegian black metal vets Darkthrone have announced the release of Black Death And Beyond, a special collector’s box set that drops May 12 via Peaceville Records.

The box will feature an in-depth book containing extensive accounts of the band’s history and philosophy from both Gylve “Fenriz” Nagell and Ted “Nocturno Culto” Skjellum, as well as additional recollections from bass player Dag Nilsen.

Numerous other artists and friends along the way give their thoughts on the legends too, plus the book contains a large amount of personal photos from the band’s archive.

Also included are three vinyl offerings, featuring the band’s own choice cuts from their catalogue, presented on white, black and transparent vinyl.

There’s also a sweet woven Darkthrone patch that comes with it.

Pre-order that fucker here.

Here’s the track listing for the box set:

Side 1:
1. In the Shadow of the Horns 

2. Inn I De Dype Skogers Favn
3. Under a Funeral Moon 

4. I en Hall Med Flesk og Mjod

Side 2:
1. The Hordes of Nebulah 

2. The Claws of Time 

3. Fucked Up & Ready to Die 

4. Hate is the Law 

5. The Cult of Goliath

Side 1:
1. Snowfall 

2. Sunrise over Locus Mortis 

3. Soulside Journey 

4. Neptune Towers 

5. Nor the Silent Whispers

Side 2:
1. Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia (NRK version) 

2. Sadomasochistic Rites

3. In his Lovely Kingdom 

4. Black Daimon 

5. Paragon Belial

Side 1:
1. Graveyard Slut 

2. Forebyggende Krig 

3. These Shores are Damned 

4. Pervertor of the 7 Gates 

5. Wisdom of the Dead

Side 2:
1. The Winds They Called the Dungeon Shaker 

2. Grizzly Trade 

3. Those Treasures Will Never Befall You 

4. Stylized Corpse 

5. The Ones You Left Behind

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like