Daughters, Others Contribute To Nirvana Covers Disc



Guess what?

I’m fed fucking up with the way things have been going, and I’m going to start changing shit for the better. If it comes down to it, I’ll shut down the fucking site and you’ll be sad because all your favorite columns will be gone and, so will I.

That has nothing to do with Robotic Empire’s upcoming 100th release — a long-long-awaited Nirvana covers album called In Utero: In Tribute: In Entirety.

The 12-song tribute album collects tracks from a number of artists, including Circa Survive, Daughters, and Thursday.

Others on the comp include Young Widows, Pygmy Lush and Thou, Ceremony, Mean Jeans, Whirr, Jay Reatard, These Arms Are Snakes and Black Math Horseman.

Here’s the full track listing:

1. Pygmy Lush – “Serve the Servants”
2. Circa Survive – “Scentless Apprentice”
3. These Arms Are Snakes – “Heart-Shaped Box”
4. Thursday – “Rape Me”
5. Jay Reatard – “Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle”
6. Young Widows – “Dumb”
7. Mean Jeans – “Very Ape”
8. Thou – “Milk It”
9. Whirr – “Pennyroyal Tea”
10. Daughters – “Radio Friendly Unit Shifter”
11. Ceremony – “Tourette’s”
12. Black Math Horseman – “All Apologies”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like