Demon Hunter To Release True Defiance In April

Demon Hunter

Go get your Rosary Beads, kids!

Seattle-based Christian metal act Demon Hunter have revealed that they will be releasing a sixth full-length album, called True Defiance, on April 10.

Solid State Records is releasing the bastard.

Demon Hunter have tapped Aaron Sprinkle (famed for his work with…Anberlin and Emery?) and will be mixed by Jason Suecof, who is the motherfucking man.

A press release claims True Defiance “finds Demon Hunter continuing in their hard rock evolution while embracing the components that have always formed the backbone of their music: true metal, dark rock and balladry.”

“This record is without a doubt our most aggressive,” says vocalist Ryan Clark. “Every Demon Hunter record must be a step up from the last. I know that’s a goal for every band, but it seldom works that way — especially today, especially in metal. It seems like most bands’ prime years are long behind them. I refuse to let that be the case for us.”

The disc will boast 11 tracks, including “Crucifix,” “God Forsaken,” “My Destiny,” “Wake,” “Tomorrow Never Comes,” “Someone To Hate,” “This I Know,” “Means To An End,” “We Don’t Care,” “Resistance” and “Dead Flowers.”


Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like