Details Revealed For SYL Demos/Rarities LP


Fuck yeah, dude!

You may not know this, but Strapping Young Lad used to be a kick-ass band that’d fuck you up with both humor and brutal playing.

They broke up a few years back, and boasted the very talented Devin Townsend, who happens to be a personal hero.

Soon, a Strapping Young Lad vinyl box set will be released by Finnish extreme metal non-profit Blood Music and one of those pieces of vinyl will include demos and rarities.

The box will be available come April 17.

Here is how the track listing for the rarities LP plays out:

1. Japan
2. Monday
3. Exciter
4. Centipede
5. Home Nucleonics (’96 demo)
6. Headrhoid (Gunt demo)
7. Detox (’96 demo)
8. AAA (’96 demo)
9. The Long Pig
10. Zodiac

Have I told you lately that I need this box set?

And a turntable?

Get on that.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like