Dir En Grey Release EP

Dir En Grey

Japanese rockers Dir En Grey, who we have a special place in our hearts for, has released The Unraveling today on iTunes in North America.

The album presents the new song “Unraveling” alongside a reconstruction of past hits.

The body of work reflects the band’s mission to continually evolve, says a press release.

“Think of this album as a confrontation with Dir En Grey’s past as we’ve sieved our previous songs using our present selves as filters,” says the band.

“The best phrase to describe the evolution of this album from the ones in the past is the ‘present now.’”

The complete track listing of The Unraveling is: “The Unraveling,” “Boku,” “Kasumi,” “Karasu,” “Bottom of the Death Valley,” “Unknown. Despair. Lost,” and “The Final.”

The band begin a 14-date North American headline run that commences in Dallas, Texas, on November 3, and concludes on November 24 at the House of Blues in Los Angeles.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like