Downpour Teases New Music

Band boasts current, ex-members of Cannae, Unearth, Overcast, Sorrowseed

Downpour's logoDownpour's logo

Downpour’s logo

Go here.

What are you waiting for, dude?

That link will take you to the official site for Downpour, the new band boasting current and ex members of bands like Overcast, Death Ray Vision, Birch Hill Damn, Sorrowseed, Shadows Fall, Cannae, Frozen and Unearth.

Frontman Brian Fair checked in with us this morning to share that link.

The band’s site includes a brief teaser of what we can expect Downpour to sound like.

Fair says the band’s doing “everything DIY stylee,” and that the band’s debut will be out this summer.

Gunshy’s a DIY operation, so we can empathize. But the teaser material sounds fairly dope, and I’m excited for the debut disc.

Hell, we’d even be down to debut some of the material…hint, hint.

[UPDATE: What follows is the video from the site, in the event you’d rather not open a new window on your desktop.]

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like