Dream Theater Frontman Releasing Second Solo LP

James sings

Three years ago, Static Impulse came out on InsideOut Music, and Dream Theater frontman James LaBrie was lauded for striking out on his own.

Now, he returns with a “powerful new studio album,” a press release claims. It’s called Impermanent Resonance and drops August 6 in North America and July 29 in Europe.

Impermanent Resonance was once again conceived with LaBrie’s songwriting partner for over a dozen years, Matt Guillory.

Guillory not only took the leading role in composing the material, he also handled all of the keyboards and background vocals.

So basically, it’s Guillory’s solo album.

Halford bassist Ray Riendeau and Darkane drummer Peter Wildoer also appear on the record, along with ex-Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers.

“To me, this album incorporates and continues with the styles and musical direction that we have created with the previous releases,” says LaBrie.

“The difference being that the music on this disc is to me a true telling of the songs evolving and taking on a sense of identity that is every band’s ultimate goal. It is powerful, memorable, hook-driven and above all extremely musical. It shows how the writing and the band itself have matured. I truly feel that this is our quintessential album.”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like