Dream Theater Frontman Releasing Solo EP

James singsJames sings

James sings

James LaBrie of Dream Theater has a new EP coming out in a week or so.

It’s the follow-up to his solo album Impermanent Resonance and is entitled I Will Not Break.

The EP will be released digitally on January 14 in North America via InsideOutMusic.

The EP boasts nine tracks, and runs 38 minutes. For most grindcore bands, that’s a double album!

James said that he’s “very pleased to release this digital EP. It will show some of the songs with alternate mixes as well as letting you hear Matt’s exceptional voice with some of the songs in their demo versions. We also had three of the songs mixed in dubstep stylings to give them a somewhat interesting flavor and twist. Hope you all enjoy this release, I personally think it is very cool. All the best in the New Year and see you out there…”

This here’s the title track to the effort. Enjoy. Or don’t.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like