Earth Crisis Announce New Album

The promo art that was just releasedThe promo art that was just released

The promo art that was just released

This March, Earth Crisis will release a new album.

Called Salvation Of Innocents, the disc drops March 4 through Candlelight Records.

“The Morbid Glare” will serve as the lead single from the Zeuss-mixed effort, with a planned digital release on January 21.

Guitarist Scott Crouse said of the album:

“The process for this album was new for us. We did most of it ourselves. The absence of pressure having to get things done by a certain time each day really gave us the freedom to try new ideas and critically listen to the songs. From the music, to the lyrical concept, to the comic book that brings the lyrics to life, we think we’ve created something pretty unique.”

As Crouse hinted, Earth Crisis teamed up with Black Mask Studios’ “Liberator” comic for the release.

Says the press release:

“The hard-edged vigilante series will release its fifth edition simultaneously with the release of Salvation. The Matt Miner created comic brings its main character and the Salvation of the Innocents‘ vivisection concept together in a commanding graphic landscape. Black Mask Studios co-founder Matt Pizzolo says, ‘It is crazy to me that it took twenty years for comics to produce a set of animal-minded vigilantes strong enough to roll with Earth Crisis. It is probably the most perfectly aligned superhero team-up ever.’ Salvation of Innocents and Liberator will share original cover art from Chicago-based illustrator/painter Menton3. The comic will feature additional works by illustrators Rod Reis, Javier Aranda, and Joaquin Pereyra.”

Here is the Salvation Of Innocents track listing:

1. “De-Desensitize”
2. “Out Of The Cages”
3. “Shiver”
4. “The Morbid Glare”
5. “Razors Through Flesh”
6. “Depraved Indifference”
7. “No Reason”
8. “The Pallid Surgeon”
9. “Devoted To Death”
10. “Into Nothingness”
11. “Tentacles Of The Altering Eye”
12. “Final Breath”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like