Evile Reveal New Album Title, Concept


The British thrash band who’ve been through hell and back, Evile, have christened their forthcoming album Five Serpents’ Teeth as the title of their new album, which will drop August 29 via Earache Records. Imagine getting bitten by five serpents’ teeth…surely, it would be fatal.

The new LP was recorded at Parlour Studios in Kettering, U.K., with producer Russ Russell, who has worked with the likes of Napalm Death and Dimmu Borgir. He also worked on the band’s previous CD, 2009’s Infected Nations.

Evile vocalist and rhythm guitarist Matt Drake released a video where he discusses the upcoming effort.

He said he doesn’t want to give too much away, but that the album features “dreams” heavily — some dreams he’s had and “you will hear the word dreams a lot” throughout the entire album.

See the video after the jump.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like