Ex Deo Album’s Track List Unveiled

Ex Deo

Ex Deo, the Ancient Roman-themed side project of Kataklysm’s Maurizio Iacono, has a record coming out August 31, which is a long ways away.

Called Caligvla, the record will be issued by Austria’s Napalm Records.

The CD is being recorded with producer Jean-François Dagenais and will feature guest appearances by Italian singer Mariangela “Mary” Demurtas of Norway’s Tristania and Italian guitar virtuoso Francesco Artusato from All Shall Perish.

Loading up on Italians, I see?

Caligvla will boast ten destined-to-be-classic songs, including “I, Caligvla,” “The Tiberius Cliff (Exile To Capri),” “Per Oculos Aquila,” “ Pollice Verso (Damnatio Ad Bestia),” “Divide Et Impera,” “Burned To Serve As Nocturnal Light,” “Teutuborg (Ambush Of Varus),” “Along The Appian Way,” “Once Were Romans,” and of course, “Evocatio: The Temple Of Castor & Pollux.”

Iacono said of his experience tracking vocals for the album: “It wasn’t without any hard work, blood and sweat and also close to a fainting spell after one of the hardest-longest screams I ever made. Ten days of vocal tracking, some of my best work in my career, the gods will be pleased … Some solos are left, some guest appearances to track and we start mixing this beast, should be all done by end of March…Eight months in the making, people. Soon we will give the metal world a well-deserved punishment!!”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like