Flaw Returning With Original Lineup

"Drop those pants.""Drop those pants."

“Drop those pants.”

Flaw — for reasons beyond my comprehension — have returned from relative obscurity with their original lineup.

I foresee a stint at the 2014 Carolina Rebellion, people.

Now, from the press release:

“After a decade of being dormant, Chris Volz (Vocals), Jason Daunt (Guitar), Lance Arny (Guitar), Ryan Jurhs (Bass/Backing Vocals) and Chris Ballinger (Drums) are once again a band. On the reformation, Daunt offers, ‘After several years apart to work out personal issues we have reunited. The time apart has given us clear heads and a new appreciation for the music we are capable of creating together. We are currently writing new material which is a modern throwback to our original Flaw material. We are stoked about our renewed musical relationship and can’t wait to share it with the world.’”

But wait — here’s more from Volz:

“I am extremely excited and recharged to have the original lineup back in Flaw. I’ve conquered many demons and am ready to share my strength and hard fought battles with the world. We’re back!!”

Flaw reform — yet, so many other bands continue to hide from the limelight, waiting for the right price.

Sad, really.

By the way, Flaw will return to the stage in a big way — as headliners for WTFX 93.1 The Fox’s annual Gobblestock on November 28 in Louisville, Kentucky.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like