Hatchet Announce New Lineup, Album

Three new members join as band as new music starts to materialize



California thrash act Hatchet has undergone something of a lineup shift.

Founding member, vocalist and lead guitarist Julz Ramos remains, but guitarist Clayton Cagle, bassist Kody Barba, and drummer Ben Smith are all newcomers.

A press release claims the new blood has help inject the band with a surge of raw energy that is sure to satisfy fans of Hatchet when they hear the new album the group’s been cooking up.

Says Ramos:

“The faster, thrashier tracks hit harder than ever before, while the melodic stuff is catchier and we’ve even experimented with some heavier, slower tempos. Being in a touring band is not all fun and parties, and it takes a very special discipline. These guys all want to tour and have extensive road experience from their other projects. They have all shown great enthusiasm and commitment the past month with the recording of the new album, and despite the tight time frame, I was pleasantly surprised at how much everyone’s contributions really made the songs shine and all of the new members’ musical personalities are represented in the sound. I absolutely can’t wait to release this album. This is going to be the strongest album yet!”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like