Isis Detail Forthcoming Releases


Yes, Isis are still broken up, but that doesn’t mean they can’t put out music.

An update to Isis‘ Facebook page offers some exciting news.

“We have a few things in the works that we’d like to talk about,” the post reads. “Some of you may have seen our Facebook post about a new release in the works.

“As you may have guessed this is Live VI,” the band confirms. “It will be released digitally on Feb. 14, 2012 and on limited double vinyl through our web-store soon after.

“This is a multi track recording from our 10 year anniversary tour,” says Isis. “It was performed at the Hawthorne Theater in Portland, OR in 2007. The sound quality is great as it was recorded and mixed by Aaron Harris, and mastered by James Plotkin.”

Live VI’s track listing is as follows:

1. “Hive Destruction”

2. “So Did We”

3. “Not In Rivers, But In Drops”

4. “Gentle Time”

5. “In Fiction”

6. “Holy Tears”

7. “Weight” (featuring Ayal and Maria from 27)

8. “Red Sea”

9. “Carry” (featuring Maria from 27)

You can pre-order the disc and hear previews here.

“Also we are compiling some material for a new CD of B-sides, demos, alternate versions, and other unreleased tracks, AND a DVD containing all of our videos in HD, along with an unreleased video for the track ‘Piable Foe’ previously released on our split 12-inch with the Melvins,” the band adds.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like