Jodis Releasing Black Curtain In October

Black Curtain

I am not sure if you’re familiar at all with Jodis, but a few years back, they released an album I thought was fucking incredible. Hard to swallow, but awesome.

The band boasts current and former members of Isis, Old Man Gloom, Khanate, Mamiffer, and Blind Idiot God. Well, Jodis announced today they will release their sophomore album Black Curtain October 2.

The follow up to 2007′s Secret House will be available on limited vinyl LP, CD, and Digital.

After several years of steady concentrated work, Jodis have returned and once again, the trio’s emphasis on sparseness and tension remains in full force, but is tempered by a greater focus on melody and slow blooming song structure.

While its predecessor thrived on a kind of predatory patience, Black Curtain‘s reserve is more of a salve than a threat, a press release says.

Here’s the track listing for the effort.

Vinyl track listing:

1. Broken Ground
2. Silent Temple
3. Awful Feast
4. Red Bough
5. Corridor
6. Beggar’s Grasp

CD track listing:

1. Broken Ground
2. Silent Temple
3. Red Bough
4. Corridor
5. Awful Feast
6. Beggar’s Hand

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like