Joe Satriani Releasing New Album In May

Mr. Clean can play!

He’s bald, cheesy and can play.

And on May 7, legendary guitarist Joe Satriani will release his 14th studio album, Unstoppable Momentum.

The disc will be issued by Epic Records and was recorded at Skywalker Sound in the Bay Area.

Satriani produced it with Mike Fraser.

The album features an array of talented players, including Vinnie Colauita (Sting) on drums, Chris Chaney of Jane’s Addiction fame on bass, and Dethklok’s Mike Keneally on keyboards.

Eleven songs were selected to record, Satriani said, all “heading in different directions and touching on a variety of musical influences.”

With that in mind, Satriani decided to assemble a new studio band. “The idea was to crank up the energy level of the sessions, and allow for more individual expression of the material from each player. The chemistry with Mike, Chris and Vinnie was fantastic and we blazed through all of the tracks with everyone laying down amazing performances.”

Here’s Unstoppable Momentum’s track listing:

1. Unstoppable Momentum
2. Can’t Go Back
3. Lies And Truths
4. Three Sheets To The Wind
5. I’ll Put A Stone On Your Cairn
6. A Door Into Summer
7. Shine On American Dreamer
8. Jumpin’ In
9. Jumpin’ Out
10. The Weight Of The World
11. A Celebration

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like