Joe Stump Talks Exorcism

Band’s debut coming April 25

Joe Stump attempts to eat his guitarJoe Stump attempts to eat his guitar

Joe Stump attempts to eat his guitar

Doom-laden heavy metal act Exorcism will release its debut album on April 25.

Called I Am God, it will drop through GoldenCore Records/ZYX Music and boasts the work of guitarist Joe Stump, Raven Lord’s “Shredlord.”

Says Joe:

“It was an interesting record for me to do as I didn’t write anything on it, but that it was a cool record to make none the less. I’m playing all different schools of stuff on the thing guitar-wise, from Gary Moore, Jimi Hendrix, Michael Schenker-induced bluesy playing to my usual Yngwie Malmsteen meets Ritchie Blackmore meets Hank Sherman, Uli Jon Roth evil shred.”

Stump recorded his parts at The Dungeon in Boston. Most of the record was produced abroad.

Here’s the track listing for Exorcism’s album:

1. ‘End Of Days’
‘I Am God’

3. ‘Voodoo Jesus’
‘Last Rock ’N Roll’
5. ‘Master Of Evil’

7. ‘Higher’

8. ‘Stay In Hell’

9. ‘Fade The Day’
‘Zero G’

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like