Judas Priest Reissuing Defenders Of The Faith

Three-disc edition hitting stores in March

Defenders of the FaithDefenders of the Faith

Defenders of the Faith

That’s right, folks.

An expanded version of Judas Priest’s 1984 LP Defenders of the Faith will be released on March 10.

The reissue celebrates the 30th anniversary of the album’s release.

The new three-disc version of the album will include the original ten-track album, remastered by producer Tom Allom, and a complete live recording from the “Defenders” tour, recorded at the Long Beach Arena in California, on May 5, 1984.

The 21-track concert (split up over two discs) perfectly balances the then-new material from the group’s ninth studio offering overall, including such classics as “Metal Gods,” “Breaking The Law,” “Sinner,” “Electric Eye,” “The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown),” “Victim Of Changes” and “You’ve Got Another Thing Coming,” among many others.

As the band states in the liner notes for the reissue, “It’s 30 years since we released Defenders Of The Faith — we’re very proud to say it has become a classic that’s beloved by Priest fans throughout the world.”

CD1 Defenders Of The Faith remastered
1. Freewheel Burning
2. Jawbreaker
3. Rock Hard Ride Free
4. The Sentinel
5. Love Bites
6. Eat Me Alive
7. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
8. Night Comes Down
9. Heavy Duty
10. Defenders Of The Faith

CD2 Live at Long Beach Arena, California – May 5, 1984
1. Love Bites
2. Jawbreaker
3. Grinder
4. Metal Gods
5. Breaking The Law
6. Sinner
7. Desert Plains
8. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
9. The Sentinel
10. Rock Hard Ride Free

CD3 Live at Long Beach Arena, California – May 5, 1984
1. Night Comes Down
2. The Hellion
3. Electric Eye
4. Heavy Duty
5. Defenders Of The Faith
6. Freewheel Burning
7. Victim Of Changes
8. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
9. Living After Midnight
10. Hell Bent For Leather
11. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like