Kayo Dot Release New EP

Gamma Knife

Yeah. They have.

Yesterday, Kayo Dot released a digital EP called Gamma Knife.

The effort boasts five songs, and was partially recorded live at Littlefield in Brooklyn on October 5, 2011, by Jeremiah Cymerman.

The other parts of the release were recorded at home by Toby Driver between October and November of 2011. The EP was mixed and mastered by Randall Dunn at Avast in Seattle last month.

The EP starts out really mellow, and has a very chilled out vibe. But then…it comes to life. And it is only $5, too. If you wanna just listen to it, head here.

You can also buy it at Bandcamp, too.

The songs on the outing include “Lethe,” “Rite Of Goetic Evocation,” “Mirror Water, Lightning Night” and “Ocellated God.”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like