Lacuna Coil Reveal Artwork, Release Date For New LP

Cristina Scabbia

Italian hard rock band Lacuna Coil — whose singer Cristina Scabbia I’m DTPIIHBH — will release its new album, Dark Adrenaline, on January 24 through Century Media Records.

“As some of you know, the release for Dark Adrenaline was postponed a bit…,” says Scabbia. “This made me even more nervous because I had to wait even more to spit it out! I am so thrilled I can finally say something about this album — ha! I simply love it. I feel this is the best work we have ever done, and it absolutely captures the essence of who we are. The atmosphere of the record will make a lot of old-school fans very happy, and the newer fans will enjoy the vibrant energy and the dark blood running through the songs. I really believe the Dark Adrenaline will wake you up. Ladies and gentlemen, get ready to enjoy the trip!”

In addition to the artwork, which you can see after the jump, the Coil released a track list for the new disc: “Trip The Darkness,” “Against You,” “Kill the Light,” “Give Me Something More,” “Upsidedown,” “End of Time,” “I Don’t Believe in Tomorrow,” “Intoxicated,” “The Army Inside,” “Losing My Religion,” “Fire,” and “My Spirit.”

[Edit: The image we’d posted this morning had to come down, because it was not the cover of the album. Sorry, folks. It was a promotional image, and not the album’s cover. We apologize for the error and the subsequent confusion.]

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like