Limp Bizkit Still Think It Is ’99; Seemingly Drop Guests From Gold Cobra


So, details have slipped out about all of the various versions of Limp Bizkit’s forthcoming album, Gold Cobra. Yesterday, we brought you a stream of the title track, and as expected, it was worse than gum disease.

A full rundown of all three versions of the album [Edit: Really? We needed three versions of the same record? You guys have been out of the game for how long…just release ‘em all and stop being so fucking gaga for the coin] seems to reveal that previously announced collaborations with Lil Wayne, Raekwon, and comedian Lisa Lampanelli have seemingly been dropped from the final version. Or versions.

Good news is, Gene Simmons of Kiss DOES, in fact, appear on the album. He appears on the opening track, “Introbra.” I am guessing that’s not even a fucking song, based on the title. Sweet.

OK, so, when the albums come out June 28, there’s a standard version with 13 tracks, a digital deluxe edition with 16 tracks, and — because it worked out so well for Guns N’ Roses — a Best Buy/Napster Deluxe Edition with 17 songs.

Here’s are all 17 song titles.

1 – “Introbra” (feat. Gene Simmons of Kiss)

2 – “Bring It Back”

3 – “Gold Cobra”

4 – “Shark Attack”

5 – “Get A Life”

6 – “Shotgun”

7 – “Douche Bag”

8 – “Walking Away”

9 – “Loser”

10 – “Autotunage”

11 – “90.2.10”

12 – “Why Try”

13 – “Killer In You”

14 – “Back Porch”

15 – “My Own Cobain”
 [Edit: What the fuck?]
16 – “Angels”

17 – “Middle Finger” (feat. Paul Wall)

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like