Living Sacrifice To Release New One Next Month

Ghost Thief

Get ready.

Living Sacrifice will release a new album called Ghost Thief next month.

November 12, to be exact. They’re signed to Solid State Records.

Ghost Thief is a reference to the personification of death,” says the band’s Bruce Fitzhugh.

“Depending on the circumstance, death can be greeted as an enemy or a friend. We have a few songs that deal with the suddenness and finality of death. Ghost Thief and Sudden both are inspired by people who died suddenly and unexpectedly. Friends of ours or family members that we were close to.”

Demon Hunter’s Jeremiah Scott produced the album, and Demon Hunter frontman Ryan Clark guests on the opening track, “Screwtape.”

Throwdown frontman Dave Peters also makes a cameo on the set, appearing on the last tune, “Despair.”

Here’s the track listing.

1. “Screwtape”

2. “Ghost Thief”

3. “The Reaping”

4. “Straw Man”

5. “Sudden”

6. “Mask”

7. “American Made”

8. “Before”

9. “Your War”

10. “Despair”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like