Mastodon Live Record Coming

I want

I’m not a fan of live records, but Mastodon are so good live, maybe this won’t be such a colossal waste of time.

Mastodon will release a live record, captured during a February 11, 2012, gig at London, England’s O2 Academy in Brixton.

The show capped off the Atlanta-based band’s world tour in support of their critically acclaimed album The Hunter.

This sold-out performance was Mastodon’s first show at the legendary venue. It won’t be their last, as the London audience positively erupted from the opening chords until the final, frenzied encore, a press release says.

“Now this extraordinary live show is being released digitally by Warner Bros. Records as Mastodon Live At Brixton on December 10,” the release says.

The audio-only version and a live video version directed by Ryan Mackfall (Crashburn Media) (both featuring the full 97-minute performance) will be available from all digital retailers, including iTunes and Amazon.

Here’s the band’s setlist from that night:
1. Dry Bone Valley

2. Black Tongue

3. Crystal Skull

4. I Am Ahab

5. Capillarian Crest

6. Colony of Birchmen

7. Megalodon

8. Thickening

9. Blasteroid

10. Sleeping Giant

11. Ghost of Karelia

12. All The Heavy Lifting

13. Spectrelight

14. Curl of the Burl

15. Bedazzled Fingernails

16. Circle of Cysquatch

17. Aqua Dementia

18. Crack The Skye

19. Where Strides The Behemoth

20. Iron Tusk

21. March of the Fireants

22. Blood and Thunder

23. Creature Lives

And as you know, Mastodon are working on a new album for release early next year. I think someone wants out of their contract.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like