Mastodon Reveal Track Listing For New Disc

I like this album art…a bunch

I usually do not do “track listing” stories because, well, they’re boring and at the end of the day, who actually cares about that?

But, it’s a slow news day, and everyone loves Mastodon, so, I decided, “Why the fuck not?” Of course, Mastodon release their brand new album, The Hunter, on September 27. You can check out all of our previous Mastodon coverage here.

Mastodon recorded The Hunter at Doppler Studios in Atlanta with producer Mike Elizondo.
The album track listing will be as follows: “Black Tongue.” “Curl Of The Burl,” “Blasteroid,” “Stargasm,” “Octopus Has No Friends,” “All The Heavy Lifting,” “The Hunter,” “Dry Bone Valley,” “Thickening,” “Creature Lives,” “Spectrelight,” “Bedazzled Fingernails,” and “The Sparrow.” Two other songs will appear on the limited edition version of the album, called “The Ruiner” and “Deathbound.”

Members of Mastodon told MTV Germany recently that they’d like to someday release a covers album. No word yet on just when that might go down, or what songs they might be covering.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like