Mayan’s Sophomore LP Due In January


Who is Mayan?

They’re a band featuring Epica guitarist Mark Jansen alongside former After Forever member Jack Driessen with Frank Schiphorst.

Mayan will release its sophomore album, Antagonise, on January 31, 2014, through Nuclear Blast Records.

The 11-song effort was recorded at Sandlane studio with producer Joost Van Der Broek and features guest appearances by Floor Jansen, Marcela Bovio and the Greek virtuoso violinist Dimitris Katsoulis.

The concept for Antagonise is based on “the current state of the world which is going totally insane,” according to a press release.

“For example the explosive situation in Syria, governments who constantly accusing each other of lying, spying and using tricks to revoke their own population.”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like