Megadeth Releasing Live Countdown LP Next Month

Countdown to Extinction: Live

Am I the only fucking one who doesn’t like live albums?

Well, am I?

I think they’re a fucking waste of time, unless, of course, you were there. Then that’s cool to own, and be able to relive the experience, I guess.

I want to see bands live, not listen to them in my car from some show in fucking East Bumblefuck, Kansas. I wasn’t there, I don’t care.

That said, Megadeth will release Countdown to Extinction: Live next month.

Filmed in Los Angeles, is a definitive document of the acclaimed, sold-out tour.

The band played the entire record, and then some. The track listing for the effort follows.

Those interested in owning the album can get it on September 24. A “Countdown To Extinction: Live” DVD and Blu-ray will also be available.

Countdown To Extinction: Live track listing:
1. Intro

2. Architecture Of Aggression

3. Ashes In Your Mouth

4. Captive Honour

5. Countdown To Extinction

6. Foreclosure Of A Dream

7. Hangar 18

8. High Speed Dirt

9. Holy Wars

10. Peace Sells

11. Psychotron

12. Public Enemy

13. She Wolf

14. Skin O’ My Teeth

15. Sweating Bullets

16. Symphony Of Destruction

17. This Was My Life

18. Trust

19. Outro

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like