Melechesh To Issue Enki In February

Album features guest appearances by Rotting Christ, Volbeat, Soulfly members

She obviously likes MelecheshShe obviously likes Melechesh

She obviously likes Melechesh

Mesopotamian blackened thrash metal pioneers Melechesh plan to release their new album, Enki, on February 10 on Nuclear Blast.

The follow-up to 2010’s The Epigenesis will feature the following tunes:

1. Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged
2. The Pendulum Speaks
3. Lost Tribes
4. Multiple Truths
5. Enki – Divine Nature Awoken
6. Metatron And Man
7. The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli
8. Doorways To Irkala
9. The Outsiders

Almost all of the music and lyrics was again written and produced by Melechesh leader Ashmedi.

The band spent one month in its rehearsal room in Hinzweiler, Germany, preparing the material before entering a recording studio in Athens, Greece.

The band wanted a Mediterranean place to capture the essence of the band’s origins.

Enki boasts cameos from the likes of Max Cavalera (Soulfly, Killer Be Killed), and Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) as well as a guest lead by Volbeat’s Rob Caggiano.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like