Metallica Detail 3D Film’s Soundtrack

Through The Never

Metallica today revealed the details of “Metallica Through The Never (Music from the Motion Picture),” the soundtrack companion to the forthcoming 3D feature film, “Metallica Through The Never.”

The two disc set will be released on the band’s own record label, Blackened Recordings, on September 24 and highlights last year’s career spanning sets at Rexall Place in Edmonton and Rogers Arena in Vancouver, where the band filmed all performance footage featured in the film.

Digital preorders start tonight through the band’s site (Google it) and there will also be a vinyl edition of the soundtrack album available in both 33 1/3RPM and special limited numbered 45RPM versions later in the fall.

“Let’s hear it for the old school soundtrack!,” says goofy ass Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich. “Not only are we beyond psyched about our movie coming your way shortly, but the fact that we get to share the music directly in all these formats is way fuckin’ cool.”

Picturehouse will release the Metallica movie in North America on September 27 in a limited number of theaters. It will go wide October 4.

Here is the track listing for Metallica Through The Never (Music from the Motion Picture):

Disc 1
1. The Ecstasy of Gold
2. Creeping Death
3. For Whom the Bell Tolls
4. Fuel
5. Ride the Lightning
6. One
7. The Memory Remains
8. Wherever I May Roam
9. Cyanide
10. …And Justice For All

Disc 2
1. Master of Puppets
2. Battery
3. Nothing Else Matters
4. Enter Sandman
5. Hit The Lights
6. Orion

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like