MetalSucks Offering Free NYC Metal Comp

Download it

That’s right, folks. The dudes over at MetalSucks — wanting to direct a spotlight on New York City’s vibrant metal scene — have compiled a 14-track collection of tracks from more than a dozen New York metallers.

Whether you’re into death or tech, prog or grind, black or hardcore, there is something for you on this compilation, called NYC Sucks. And — what’s this? — you can download the fucker for nothing. It’s free! Songs from Naam, The Binary Code, Meek Is Murder, Black Anvil and more…for FREE?!?! Not too shabby.

This is the first volume in a series of compilations the site is pulling together; a second is set for release February 22. The track listing, after the jump. But really, you don’t need the track listing because you should just download the thing. It is free, you know!

1. East of the Wall, “The Ladder”

2. Made out of Babies, “Invisible Ink”

3. Tiger Flowers, “Cuts”

4. Black Anvil, “The Evil of All Roots”

5. Naam, “Frosted Tread”

6. Batillus, “The Children of the Night Make Their Music”

7. Meek is Murder, “Sundowners” (demo)

8. The Binary Code, “Encircled”

9. Castevet, “Stones”

10. Hung, “Desert of Sad”

11. Wizardry, “The Falconer”

12. Pyrrhon, “King of All Tears”

13. Mutant Supremacy, “Epitaph”

14. Incendiary, “Victory in Defeat”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like