Monolith Deathcult Releasing New One In May

The Monolith Deathcult

Oh yes, fine fucks.

Dutch extreme metal act The Monolith Deathcult will release their fourth full-length album, Tetragrammaton, on May 14 through Season Of Mist.

These dudes are pretty dope. I’ve been looking forward to this one for a spell.

The disc will contain seven songs, including “Gods Amongst Insects,” “H.W.A. (Human Wave Attack),” “Drugs, Thugs & Machetes,” “Todesnacht von Stammheim,” “S.A.D.M. (Svpreme Avantgarde Death Metal),” “Qasr Al-Nihaya,” and of course, “Aslimu!!! – All Slain Those Who Bring Down Our Highly Respected Symbols To The Lower Status Of The Barren Earth.”

“His vile assault on the fundamental canons of human decency, progress and civilization will take no fewer than 59 minutes and 40 seconds of the precious life you have left on this wretched clump of rock,” says the band.

When asked about the theme of the lyrics, vocalist Michiel Dekker says, “Who cares about lyrical themes in death metal?”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like