Mortuary Drape Reissues, New Album Coming

Tolling 13 Knell

Fuck! Yes!

All The Witches Dance may be my favorite record by them, but that’s not the album Italy’s Mortuary Drape will be reissuing.

Nope. Peaceville Records will re-released Tolling 13 Knell on May 27, plus Buried in Time the following month.

Each release has been fully remastered, with work overseen by the band, including bonus tracks on each release, plus updated layouts.

“It’s a great pleasure that Peaceville Records have taken these two reissues into consideration. I personally thank Paul and all the label’s staff,” said Mortuary Drape’s long-standing and sole-remaining member, Wildness Perversions.
“I’ve enriched these two re-releases with new bonus tracks and unpublished photos. I have also taken care of the reissues’ layouts myself, trying to make them more captivating. I’m also sure that now they could have a better distribution, wider than before, satisfying all our fans all over the world which with the previous printings couldn’t get these parts of our discography.
“We are looking to release a ‘best-of’ album containing songs from all our records, and the new album (played by the new line-up) is going to be finished in April 2013. Stay tuned on our websites to know more about all our new releases and to check out the next gigs.”

Now, let’s listen to this amazing band and get pumped for the reissues.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like