Napalm Death Debut New Album’s Cover, Track Listing

We learn more about the impending LP ‘Apex Predator – Easy Meat’

Apex Predator - Easy MeatApex Predator - Easy Meat

Apex Predator – Easy Meat

The cover has been revealed for Napalm Death’s forthcoming album, Apex Predator – Easy Meat.

The disc, due on January 27 through Century Media Records, features artwork created by Danish designer Frode Sylthe.

Looks to me like he just went to his local butcher. Art? My fridge is full of that art shit.

Napalm Death bassist Shane Embury offered the following:

“There are many meanings that you could grab from the new album artwork, I think. But one is the representation of how our natural and most basic needs for happiness and communication are being stripped away by materialism and pre-packaged garbage — crap that we don’t need, filtered to us through the media via the megacorporations with the goal to maintain the bloated bottom line of profit. It’s all just stuff that will be obsolete in six months time. And behind the scenes, of course, modern-day slavery is alive, well and obscured by this facade. It’s all an exercise in deceit to shower us with fake fulfilment, while the poor and underprivileged fall further by the wayside.”

…or it could just be a bunch of chopped up meat in styrofoam.

Oh, and here’s Apex Predator – Easy Meat‘s track listing:

1. Apex Predator – Easy Meat
2. Smash A Single Digit
3. Metaphorically Screw You
4. How The Years Condemn
5. Stubborn Stains
6. Timeless Flogging
7. Dear Slum Landlord…
8. Cesspits
9. Bloodless Coup
10. Beyond The Pale
11. Stunt Your Growth
12. Hierarchies
13. One-Eyed
14. Adversarial / Copulating Snakes

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like