Nine Inch Nails To Tour With New Lineup

Trent Reznor

A new version of Nine Inch Nails will be touring later this year, which is exciting news, considering how horrible that How To Destroy Angels project is.

I finally listened to the new record. Fuck. It’s like Trent’s HellYeah — just a band that will chip away slowly at his legacy as a flawless artist.

The new Nine Inch Nails includes King Crimson’s Adrian Belew, ex-Jane’s Addiction bassist Eric Avery and Telefon Tel Aviv’s Josh Eustis along with band regulars Ilan Rubin and Alessandro Cortini.

“Nine Inch Nails are touring this year,” Reznor writes.

“I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked – which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows.

“The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014.
Lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.”

Yes you will.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like