Noctum Releasing New Record In October

Final Sacrifice

Swedish rockers Noctum have confirmed an October 29 release date for their Metal Blade Records debut Final Sacrifice

The band released the album’s art today, as well as the track listing.

The cover art was painted by Timo Ketola (Sunn O))), Arktau Eos) and fits perfectly with the album’s raw, natural sound.
The band, which signed with Metal Blade in 2011, spent much of 2012 working on their new music, and writing new songs.

This led to a sound that’s heavier and darker. The progression came very naturally for the band and differs from the typical 70′s vibe. The new material successfully evokes a heaviness and emotion one might not expect from a “retro” sounding band, says a presser.

Final Sacrifice is a fictional horror story where each song communicates a portion of the overall narrative.

The “final sacrifice” is like a red thread that ties the songs together and is the concept behind the art. Final Sacrifice is an analog piece of art in both audio and visual aspects.
The track “Liberty in Death” can be previewed here.
Final Sacrifice track listing:
1. Conflagration
2. Liberty in Death
3. Resurrected in Evil
4. Deadly Connection
5. Void of Emptiness
6. The Revisit
7. A Burning Will
8. Temple of the Living Dead
9. Azoth

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like