PHILM Detail Next LP



PHILM — Dave Lombardo’s band — has a new album in the fucking can.

The former Slayer and current Amen drummer’s group further boasts guitarist and vocalist Gerry Paul Nestler (from Civil Defiance), and bassist Francisco “Pancho’ Eduardo Tomaselli (War).

The band’s sophomore offering will hit stores September 16; it’s called Fire From The Evening Sun.

Lombardo states:

“I believe this album has a daring, callous temperament about it that really sums up our mindset right now. No improvising, no fluff. It’s heavy and in your face from start to finish.

“You may think you know what PHILM is, but you don’t. If you haven’t seen us live, you have no idea. We thrive on being out of our comfort zones and want fans to take that ride.”

Here’s the album’s track listing:
1. Train

2. Fire From The Evening Sun

3. Lady Of The Lake

4. Lion’s Pit

5. Silver Queen

6. We Sail At Dawn

7. Omniscience

8. Fanboy 

9. Luxhaven

10. Blue Dragon

11. Turn In The Sky

12. Corner Girl

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like