Pro-Pain Detail The Final Revolution

The Final Revolution

I am wondering if this is going to be Pro-Pain’s final album. Given the title and all.

I hope not.

American hardcore metal band Pro-Pain’s new album has a cover, and that image you see in this post is it.

Yes, that is the cover for The Final Revolution, which drops on November 25 in Europe and December 3 in North America on SPV/Steamhammer.

According to vocalist and bassist Gary Meskil, the new recording marks a return to the band’s old form.

“The music is quite dark, and the groove and tempos are very reminiscent of the classic Pro-Pain style as opposed to our last album, Straight To The Dome, which was a bit more thrashy,” Gary says.

The album was tracked just a few weeks ago. Over less than two weeks. That from tracking to mastering. Without crowd-funding.

Here’s the track listing for The Final Revolution:

1. Deathwish
2. One Shot One Kill
3. Southbound
4. Problem Reaction Solution
5. The Final Revolution
6. Can’t Stop The Pain
7. All Systems Fail
8. Want Some?
9. Fall From Grace
10. Emerge
11. Mass Extinction
12. Under The Gun
13. Life’s Hard (live 2010) (bonus track on digipack)
14. Get Real (live 2010) (bonus track on digipack)
15. Party In Paris (U.K. Subs cover) (bonus track on digipack)

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like