Profanatica Releasing New Music In November

Thy Kingdom Cum

I happen to think Profanatica — a band from Connecticut people either can’t stand or can’t help but love — are the fucking bee’s knees. I really do. And seeing them live is an experience like no other.

Today, Hells Headbangers revealed there is a new Profanatica album coming this November called Thy Kingdom Cum.

Clever. And offensive. That’s Profanatica.

The album drops November 26 on both CD and vinyl.

As one of earliest American black metal bands, during the dark and bloody days of the early 1990s, Profanatica set out upon a course of utter blasphemy and barbaric primitivism, then retreating into the shadows as a cult icon, only to be resurrected years later once the black metal scene had finally caught up with their invention/degradation.

The band returned in 2007 with Profanatitas de Domonatia and in 2010, delivered Disgusting Blasphemies Against God.

Thy Kingdom Cum absolutely desecrates the envelope the band’s been pushing since it’s inception.

I sure hope the label sees to it that we get a stream off the album.

The track listing for Thy Kingdom Cum is as follows:

1. Ruptureholyhymen
2. Foul The Air With Blasphemy
3. Denounce Him
4. False Doctrina
5. Definite Atonement
6. Thy Kingdom Cum
7. Ropes of Hatred
8. Water to Blood

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like